Competition 2017 Competition 2017 is the most prestigious competitions for Sri Lankan websites. Initiated in 2009, this competition brings out the best websites created and maintained by companies over a wide range of industries in Sri Lanka. This competition has the added incentive of allowing Sri Lankan websites to promote themselves on a well-recognised platform. 2017, the seventh installation of the competition, is now open for registrations, and is expected to be a close competition as the best websites vie for honour.

Awards will be presented in nine main categories (based on industry/sector) and four special categories. The nine main categories recognise the best websites in Advertising and Marketing; Business (SME); Corporate; Education and Professional Services; e-Commerce and e-Banking; Government; Media, Sports, and Entertainment; Non-Profit; and Travel and Tourism. The four special categories include Best Sinhala Website, Best Tamil Website, Best Developer, and Best Overall Website.

The competition will be held in three stages: Registration, Judging, and Voting. The final scores will be determined on a basis of Judge’s Points (70%), Public Vote (20%) and total generated web traffic for the period of the competition (10%). The elite panel of judges will use the four categories Technical, Design, Content, and Interaction to award points for competing websites.

Winners of each of the nine main and four special categories will be featured on the website and be recognised with certificates and accolades at the awards ceremony to be held at a later date. Winners will also be able to display the logo on their website.

The previous competition, held in 2015, saw, and win the Gold, Silver and Bronze awards in the Overall Best Website Special Category. 2017 might be the chance to prove that your website ranks among the best in the country (with a .lk domain). Registrations are now open for a limited number of candidates and a limited amount of time. Visit our site today to find all information you may need, including judging criteria, past winners, and organisers.

We wish you all the best!